Vijaya Bank

Vijaya Bank IFSC and MICR Codes


Vijaya Bank

IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

Vijaya Bank IFSC Code

The IFSC code of Vijaya Bank will start from VIJB0*******. If you want to transfer funds online using money transfers facilities such as NEFT, RTGS and IMPS, you will need the IFSC code. The IFSC code of the bank will be also be required if you want to buy mutual fund or an insurance. The IFSC code of Vijay Bank consists of 11 characters in all. The first four characters consist of the name of the bank. The fifth character is a zero while the last six characters give the name of the bank. The IFSC code is given and maintained by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). The full form of IFSC code is Indian financial system code. The IFSC code is unique for every bank’s branch. It is useful for the settlement of online transactions.
When you do an NEFT you will require IFSC code. NEFT stands for national fund transfer facility. Under this service the transfer of money happens after a time lag. In a day 12 settlements happen between 8 am to 7 pm. If the transaction amount is less than Rs 1 lakh, Rs 5 per transaction is charged and Rs 25 is charged per transaction, if the transaction amount is more than Rs 1 lakh.

About Vijaya Bank

Established in 1931, the bank has built a network of 1701 branches, 49 extension counters and 1458 ATMs, with a presence over 28 states and 4 union territories, with maximum number of branches in it’s home state Karnataka. The bank became a scheduled commercial bank in 1958.