Standard Chartered Bank

Standard Chartered Bank IFSC and MICR Codes


Standard Chartered Bank

IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

Standard Chartered Bank IFSC Code

These days if you want to transfer money from one account to another you can do it electronically. You don’t need to visit the bank’s branch personally to transfer money from one account to another account. IFSC code has made this possible. Standard charted Bank has a unique 11 character code containing both alphabets and numbers.The first four characters tell about the bank’s branch while the fifth digit is always a zero. The last six digits represent a branch.
Yu can use the IFSC code to transfer the money through NEFT (national electronic fund transfer), RTGS (real time gross settlement) and IMPS (immediate payment system).
IMPS facility is available throughout the year 24X7.While in case of NEFT and RTGS, the money transfer facility is for limited time period.
In case of RTGS, the minimum amount one can transfer is Rs 2 lakh. The service is open from 9 am to 4.30 pm on weekdays and 9 am to 2 pm on weekends.

Where you can search IFSC code?
You can search the bank’s IFSC code on Paisabazaar’s website. Go to the “Tools”section of Select the IFSC code locator. Select the bank, state, city and the branch, you will get the IFSC code. It will also give you the address details of the branch of that particular bank.
You can also get the complete list of the IFSC codes of Standard Charted Bank branches on Reserve Bank of India’s website.

About Standard Chartered Bank

The bank is in existence over the past 150 years. The bank has 99 branches in 42 cities. The bank is operating in India since 1858.