Dhanalakshmi Bank Ltd

Dhanalakshmi Bank Ltd IFSC and MICR Codes


Dhanalakshmi Bank Ltd

IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

Dhanalakshmi Bank Ltd IFSC Code

IFSC code stands for Indian financial system code. These days almost all banks are providing online banking services. The most commonly used service is online transfer of funds. For transferring funds online through any of the net banking services— NEFT, RTGS and IMPS
one requires the IFSC code of the beneficiary account. If you are purchasing mutual fund and insurance you will be required to give the IFSC code of your bank account.
IFSC code is very important for making error-free online transfer of funds.
The IFSC code of Dhanlaxmi Bank will start from DLXB0******.
IFSC code is used by Reserve Bank of India for recognising the particular branch of the bank account thus making the fund transfer smooth.
Whether you are transferring money using NEFT, RTGS or IMPS, you will need IFSC code.
Under NEFT the transfer of funds happen after a time lag. In a day 12 settlements happen between 8 am to 7 pm. Under RTGS the transfer happens instantly without a time lag. Once a transaction is executed under RTGS, the money transfer should happen within 30 minutes.
IMPS stands for immediate payment services. This service started in 2010 and is available 24X7 and throughout the year on all days including weekends.
Under NEFT there is no minimum and maximum fund transfer limit while in case of RTGS the minimum transfer amount is Rs 2 lakh .

About Dhanalakshmi Bank Ltd

The bank was founded in 1927. It has headquarters in Thrissur Kerala. The bank has attained ISO 9001-2000 certification and industrial finance branch at Kochi.